Excellent Education starts from the very beginning

Our curriculum is based on the Early Years Foundation Stage, which has the following four guiding principles:

  • Every student is unique and is constantly learning whilst becoming resilient, capable, confident and self-assured.
  • Students learn to be strong and independent through positive relationships.
  • Students learn and develop in supportive environments where their experiences respond to their individual needs and there is a strong partnership between practitioners and parents/legal guardians.
  • Students develop and learn in different ways and at different speeds.

Seven areas of learning have been identified and are assessed on a daily basis to ensure that learning opportunities are provided to safeguard that all students develop to their full potential:

  1. Personal, social and emotional development
  2. Language and communication development
  3. Physical development
  4. Mathematical development
  5. Information communication technology
  6. Knowledge and understanding of the world
  7. Creative development